2017 John W. Maitland Awards and iBIO Board Holiday Reception


December 6, 2017
6:00 pm – 8:00pm
University Club of Chicago

The 2017 John W Maitland Jr Biotechnology Leadership Award. The awards will be presented at a ceremony on December 6th as part of iBIO’s Holiday Reception, at the University Club of Chicago from 6:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

iBIO’s members are leading the research and development of innovative healthcare, agricultural, industrial and environmental biotechnology products that are transforming how we heal, fuel and feed the world.

The John W Maitland Jr Biotechnology Leadership Awards are given annually to elected or appointed government officials who have provided outstanding support to the Illinois life sciences community.

The 2017 John W Maitland Jr. Biotechnology Leadership Award honorees for healing, fueling and feeding are:

  • Evelyn Sanguinetti, Lieutenant Governor of Illinois
  • Chapin Rose, Illinois State Senator – 51st District
  • Elgie Sims, State Representative of Illinois – 34th District

There is no cost for iBIO Members to attend the Maitland Awards Ceremony. We hope you can join us in honoring our award winner’s dedication to the Illinois Life Sciences Community.

Register Here


The iBIO John W. Maitland Leadership Awards are sponsored by:

Share This Post:

Comments are closed.